SummerCamp – Simulation Game Automotive Design

SummerCamp-Logo

The Simulation Game

SummerCamp is an event in English, in which competing student teams develop the software of distributed automotive comfort systems in accordance with the AUTOSAR standard. The process follows the V-model of development, starting with requirements specification and working towards a technical implementation. Tools used in industrial practice will be provided for all stages of design. Component, integration, and system tests are performed through the execution of the developed software on Electronic Control Units. A final validation process ensures that the system meets customer expectations.

In addition to the technical tasks, specific focus will be on the challenges of project management in a team. Such assignments are designed to prepare the participants for job responsibilities in international companies.

The simulation game is complemented by presentations and training sessions by experts. Thus, attendees will have the opportunity to make company contacts for a future in the automotive and distributed systems industry.

Next date

September 6-11, 2020

Supporters

Volkswagen

dSPACE

Elektrobit

IBM

MathWorks

P&E Microcomputer Systems

Vector

Wind River Systems

Practical Development Process

The development approach followed during SummerCamp is built on practical experience and tool support available for the AUTOSAR design methodology. Presentations by experts additionally ensure a close link to industrial practice.

At the beginning, the course conveys a consistent and customer-oriented requirements management approach. Identified system requirements will be documented and structured in Rational DOORS (IBM). Test coverage and test performance will be continuously recorded in the same tool.

The component-based architecture of the application software linked to an initial hardware topology design will be modeled in SystemDesk (dSPACE).

Performance verification and optimization of the system architecture will be performed by analyzing the design in pyCPA.

The internal logic of application software components will be modeled state-based using MATLAB/Simulink in conjunction with Stateflow (MathWorks). TargetLink (dSPACE) allows the generation of production code straight from those models. One individual subsystem will in contrast be directly implemented in C code.

The ECU basic software required for executing developed software components is configured in EB Tresos (Elektrobit). Specifically, electrical signals of the target hardware are abstracted and mapped to logical signals in the application software.

Basic and application software components are linked and compiled into executable object code using Diab Compiler (Wind River Systems).

Automotive microcontrollers (Freescale) can be programmed using the object files generated with PROGPPCNEXUS (P&E Microcomputer Systems).

The system performance achieved by each team is evaluated through an acceptance test running test cases automatically in CANoe (Vector Informatik).

 

Course contents, learning objectives, and methodical skills

  • software development processes of distributed embedded systems
  • model-based design following the V-Modell
  • project management
  • AUTOSAR: standard and methodology
  • industrial tool usage
  • system analysis
  • quality assurance
  • experimental platform the development of automotive software components

Soft skills and networking

  • working within interdisciplinary and international teams
  • new experiences with communicating and presenting in English
  • presentations and training sessions
  • company contacts
  • common accommodation and group activities

Participation is recognized with credits in many degree programs!

TU BRAUNSCHWEIG

SummerCamp - Planspiel Automotive Design

Nächster Termin: Anfang September 2019

Das Planspiel Automotive Design

Im Zuge der englischsprachigen Veranstaltung wird in konkurrierenden Teams gemäß AUTOSAR-Standard die Software verteilter Automotive-Komfortsysteme entwickelt. Der Entwicklungsprozess verläuft entlang des V-Modells vom Anforderungsmanagement über den Systemarchitekturentwurf bis hin zum technischen Design und der Implementierung. Dabei werden in allen Phasen Werkzeuge aus der Praxis eingesetzt. Die entwickelte Software wird auf vernetzte Steuergeräte übertragen und in Modul-, Integrations- und Abnahmetests bezüglich der Erfüllung von Systemanforderungen überprüft.

Neben den technischen Aufgaben ist eine Reihe weiterer Herausforderungen im Team zu meistern. Diese sollen die Teilnehmenden auf die Bewältigung von betriebswirtschaftlichen Anforderungen in einem international agierenden Unternehmen vorbereiten.

Das Planspiel wird inhaltlich durch Vorträge und Schulungen von Fachpersonal ergänzt. In diesem Rahmen können Firmenkontakte für eine mögliche berufliche Zukunft in der Automobilindustrie oder der Entwicklung verteilter Systeme geknüpft werden.

Praxisnaher Entwicklungsprozess

Das SummerCamp vermittelt den Umgang mit praxisrelevanten Ansätzen und Werkzeugen entlang der AUTOSAR-Entwurfsmethodik und wird durch Vorträge und Schulungen von Fachpersonal ergänzt.

Zu Beginn wird ein durchgängiges und kundenorientiertes Anforderungsmanagement motiviert und vermittelt. Die erhobenen Systemanforderungen werden mit Rational DOORS (IBM) strukturiert. Der Entwicklungsfortschritt und die Testabdeckung werden im selben Werkzeug fortlaufend dokumentiert.

Die komponentenbasierte Architektur der Applikationssoftware und die anschließend damit verknüpfte Hardwaretopologie werden in SystemDesk (dSPACE) modelliert.

Der Entwurf wird in SymTA/S (Luxoft Automotive) hinsichtlich Verteilungen und Auslastungen frühzeitig analysiert und optimiert.

Das Verhalten der Applikationssoftware wird in MATLAB Simulink beziehungsweise Stateflow (MathWorks) zustandsbasiert modelliert. Dabei wird mit TargetLink (dSPACE) eine nahtlose Transformation der Modelle in Seriencode unterstützt. Ein Teilsystem wird abweichend in der Programmiersprache C implementiert.

Die Basissoftware zur Ausführung des Systems wird in EB Tresos (Elektrobit) konfiguriert. Die elektrischen Signale der später bereitgestellten Zielhardware werden abstrahiert und mit den logischen Signalen der Anwendungssoftware verknüpft.

Die resultierende Basis- und Applikationssoftware wird mit dem Diab Compiler (Wind River Systems) verknüpft und in ausführbaren Maschinencode übersetzt.

Der Code wird mit PROGPPCNEXUS (P&E Microcomputer Systems) auf spezialisierte Mikrokontroller (Freescale) übertragen.

Abschließend werden zur Bewertung der Systemqualität Abnahmetests durchgeführt. Dabei werden Testfälle in CANoe (Vector Informatik) automatisch ausgeführt und zur Leistungsbeurteilung der Teams ausgewertet.

Lerninhalte, -ziele und methodische Skills

  • Software-Entwicklungsprozesse für vernetzte eingebettete Systeme
  • modellbasierte Entwicklung nach V-Modell
  • Projektmanagement
  • AUTOSAR: Standard und Methodik
  • praxisnaher Werkzeugeinsatz
  • Systemanalyse
  • Qualitätssicherung
  • Experimentierplattform für Automotive-Softwarekomponenten

Soft Skills und Networking

  • Teamarbeit in interdisziplinären und internationalen Teams
  • neue Erfahrungen mit englischer Kommunikation und Präsentation
  • Vorträge und Schulungen von Fachpersonal
  • Firmenkontakte
  • gemeinsame Unterbringung und Abendgestaltung

Anrechnung als Studienleistung möglich!

Weitere Informationen

info@summercamp-planspiel.de

Hier geht's zur Bewerbung

Unterstützende

Volkswagen

dSPACE

Elektrobit

IBM

MathWorks

P&E Microcomputer Systems

Luxoft Automotive

Vector

Wind River Systems


  aktualisiert am 01.10.2018
TU_Icon_E_Mail_1_17x17_RGB Zum Seitenanfang