Promotion of early career scientists

[Translate to English:]

TU Braunschweig is actively shaping the future through research, teaching and transfer to business and society. The work and commitment of our scientists are fundamental to this. For us, the future means being committed to the next generations of young scientists. We accompany you along your career path in science and this in the best possible way adapted to your life situation and background. 

 

 



Career paths

Some young researchers remain directly in the higher education system after graduation. There they either follow the "classic" path of the four career stages R1 to R4 according to the European Framework for Research Careers: doctorate, early post-doctoral phase, qualification and probation phase, and professorship. Or they work in management and support functions in the academic and science-related fields such as university administration. Others initially pursue a career in business and society after completing their studies. Changes between the fields are possible in both directions.

At TU Braunschweig, the personnel development concept for the academic sector is a detailed document that offers a lot of helpful information on your entry into an academic career, on developing potential and on support during career transitions.

Personnel development concept for the academic sector

 TU Braunschweig job market

 

 


Contributions from the magazine

29.03.2021

Life Cycle Assessment for a Hydrogen Aircraft

To travel to her new place of study in Rhode ...

23.03.2021

Bioinformatics: Handling the Thousands

When dealing with diseases, an early diagnosis can save the ...

18.03.2021

Electromobility: Managing sustainability in global supply chains

For many global companies, incorporating sustainability goals into the design ...

Services

Many of the services and advice offered at TU Braunschweig are of particular interest to you as a young scientist for the support and development of your career. Get an overview here.

Information ser­vice FIT

Decide from which scientific fields, from which funding bodies and on which types of funding you would like to receive information (e.g. calls for proposals, fellowships, prizes, international affairs). Subscribe to the newsletter here.

Förderung des wissenschaftlichen Nachwuchs

Fahne vor Altgebäude

Die TU Braunschweig gestaltet durch Forschung, Lehre und Transfer in Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft die Zukunft aktiv mit. Grundlegend dafür sind die Arbeit und das Engagement unserer  Wissenschaftler*innen. Zukunft heißt für uns, sich für die kommenden Generationen des wissenschaftlichen Nachwuchses einzusetzen. Wir begleiten Sie entlang Ihres Karriereweges in der Wissenschaft und dies bestmöglich angepasst an Ihre Lebenssituation und an Ihren Hintergrund. 



Karrierewege

Einige Nachwuchswissenschaftler*innen bleiben nach ihrem Abschluss direkt im Hochschulsystem. Dort folgen sie entweder dem „klassischen“ Weg der vier Karrierestufen R1 bis R4 nach dem European Framework for Research Careers: Promotion, Frühe Post-Doc-Phase, Qualifizierungs- und Bewährungsphase sowie Professur. Oder sie arbeiten in Leitungs- und Unterstützungsfunktionen im wissenschaftlichen und wissenschaftsnahen Bereich wie der Hochschulverwaltung. Andere gehen nach ihrem Studium zunächst einer Karriere in Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft nach. Wechsel zwischen den Bereichen sind in beiden Richtungen möglich.

An  der TU Braunschweig gibt es mit dem Personalentwicklungskonzept für den wissenschaftlichen Bereich ein ausführliches Dokument, das viele hilfreiche Informationen zu Ihrem Einstieg in die wissenschaftliche Karriere, zur Entwicklung von Potenzialen und zur Unterstützung bei Karriereübergängen bietet.

Zum Personalentwicklungskonzept für den wissenschaftlichen Bereich

Zum Stellenmarkt der TU Braunschweig

Zum externen Stellenticket der TU Braunschweig


Magazinbeiträge

19.07.2022

Forschen wie die Profis

Zum Abschluss ihres Forschungsjahres wurde es feierlich: Rund 60 Schülerinnen ...

18.07.2022

Post aus … Rhode Island

Hier lebe ich momentan: Aktuell lebe ich im Nordosten der ...

13.07.2022

3D-Druck in der Schwerelosigkeit

Die ERIG e.V., also die „ExperimentalRaumfahrt-InteressenGemeinschaft“, ist eine studentische Initiative ...

Service-Angebote

Viele Service- und Beratungsangebote an der TU Braunschweig sind besonders für Sie als Nachwuchswissenschaftler*in interessant für die Unterstützung und Entwicklung Ihrer Karriere. Einen Überblick erhalten Sie hier.

Fördermittel-Newsletter (FIT)

Entscheiden Sie, aus welchen Wissenschaftsgebieten, von welchen Förderern und zu welchen Arten der Förderung Sie Informationen erhalten möchten (z.B. Ausschreibungen, Stipendien, Preise, Internationales). Melden Sie sich hier zum Newsletter an.