Refugees

[Translate to English:]

TU Braunschweig supports refugee students, prospective students and researchers in finding their way into the German study and university system. We advise you individually on your study and research opportunities at TU Braunschweig and offer a preparatory course for refugees that helps you prepare for the start of your studies at TU Braunschweig.

Central contact point for those affected by the war in the Ukraine

TU Braunschweig has set up a central point of contact for those affected by the war in the Ukraine. If you have any questions about the current situation or need support, please contact Anja Cziommer (students) or Astrid Sebastian (researchers) via email: ukraine-support@tu-braunschweig.de.

Professor Dr. Angela Ittel, President of TU Braunschweig:

„TU Braunschweig is a cosmopolitan university. Peace, security and internationality are fundamental values for us. We are committed at all times to ensuring that refugees have access to study and research opportunities at our university. The current situation in Ukraine is appalling. We are extremely concerned about the lives and the well-being of the people in Ukraine and stand in full solidarity with them. Therefore, we are currently developing measures on short notice to be able to offer refugee students, researchers and prospective students support and perspectives at TU Braunschweig."

Contact

Representative for Refugees at TU Braunschweig

Dr. Astrid Sebastian
 
refugees(at)tu-braunschweig.de

Advisory service
Anytime by appointment.
 

News

Intercultural workshops: Ukraine - Learning about culture and people

The Language Centre at the International House of TU Braunschweig is organising intercultural workshops together with Ukrainian speakers to introduce participants to the history, culture and language of the Ukraine. The workshops take place on three…

Hilde Domin-Programme: Application deadline: 15 July

The German Academic Exchange Service (DAAD) administers the scholarship programme “Hilde Domin Programme” with funds from the Federal Foreign Office (AA). The programme serves to support students and doctoral candidates from across the globe, who are…

Interest-free loans from the Hildegardis Association for refugee Ukrainian female students

The Hildegardis Association grants interest-free loans to refugee women from Ukraine who want to continue their studies in Germany or start another qualification measure.

International Theatre Workshop: Register now!

The International House’s theatre workshop gives anyone interested the opportunity to immerse themselves in the interactive world of theatre and learn German at the same time.

Events

20 June 2022, 16:00 - 19:00

Wolrd Refugee Day celebration

The City of Wolfsburg invites everyone to an intercultural festival in the beer garden of the Hallenbad on World Refugee Day.

24 June 2022, 13:15 - 16:30

Intercultural workshops: Ukraine - Learning about culture and people

The Language Centre at the International House of TU Braunschweig is organising intercultural workshops together with Ukrainian speakers to introduce participants to the history, culture and language of the Ukraine.

08 July 2022, 13:15 - 16:30

Intercultural workshops: Ukraine - Learning about culture and people

The Language Centre at the International House of TU Braunschweig is organising intercultural workshops together with Ukrainian speakers to introduce participants to the history, culture and language of the Ukraine.

15 July 2022, 13:15 - 16:30

Intercultural workshops: Ukraine - Learning about culture and people

The Language Centre at the International House of TU Braunschweig is organising intercultural workshops together with Ukrainian speakers to introduce participants to the history, culture and language of the Ukraine.

Geflüchtete

Schriftzug "Everyone is welcome"

Die TU Braunschweig unterstützt geflüchtete Studierende, Studieninteressierte und Wissenschaftler*innen dabei, den Einstieg in das deutsche Studien- und Hochschulsystem zu finden. Wir beraten Sie individuell zu Ihren Studien- und Forschungsmöglichkeiten an der TU Braunschweig. Für Studieninteressierte bieten wir einen Brückenkurs für Geflüchtete an, der Sie gezielt auf den Studienbeginn an der TU Braunschweig vorbereitet.

Zentrale Anlaufstelle für Betroffene vom Krieg in der Ukraine

Die TU Braunschweig hat eine zentrale Anlaufstelle für alle vom Krieg in der Ukraine Betroffenen eingerichtet. Wenn Sie Fragen zur aktuellen Situation haben oder Unterstützung benötigen, wenden Sie sich bitte per E-Mail an Anja Cziommer (Studierende) oder Astrid Sebastian (Forschende):
ukraine-support@tu-braunschweig.de.

Professorin Dr. Angela Ittel, Präsidentin der TU Braunschweig:

„Die TU Braunschweig ist eine weltoffene Hochschule. Frieden, Sicherheit und Internationalität sind für uns grundlegende Werte. Wir setzen uns deshalb zu jeder Zeit dafür ein, dass Geflüchtete Zugang zu Studien- und Forschungsmöglichkeiten an unserer Hochschule erhalten. Die derzeitige Situation in der Ukraine ist entsetzlich. Wir sind sehr besorgt um das Leben und Wohl der Menschen in der Ukraine und in politischen Krisengebieten weltweit und solidarisieren uns uneingeschränkt mit ihnen. Deshalb entwickeln wir derzeit verstärkt Maßnahmen, um in Zukunft geflüchteten Studierenden, Forschenden und Studieninteressierten aus allen Krisengebieten noch bessere Unterstützung und Perspektiven an der TU Braunschweig bieten zu können."

Kontakt

Geflüchtetenbeauftragte der TU Braunschweig

Dr. Astrid Sebastian
 
refugees(at)tu-braunschweig.de

Beratung
Jederzeit nach Vereinbarung.
 

Aktuelles

Interkulturelle Workshops: Ukraine - Kultur und Menschen kennenlernen

Lernen Sie in den interkulturellen Workshops die Geschichte, Kultur und Sprache der Ukraine näher kennen. Die Workshops sind offen für alle Interessierten.

Hilde Domin-Programm: Bewerbungsschluss am 15. Juli

Der Deutsche Akademische Austauschdienst (DAAD) bietet aus Mitteln des Auswärtigen Amtes (AA) das Stipendienprogramm "Hilde Domin-Programm" an. Das Programm soll weltweit gefährdete Studierende sowie Doktorandinnen und Doktoranden, denen in ihrem…

Zinslose Darlehen des Hildegardis-Verein für geflüchtete ukrainische Studentinnen

Der Hildegardis-Verein vergibt zinslose Darlehen an geflüchtete Frauen aus der Ukraine, die ihr Studium in Deutschland fortsetzen oder eine andere Qualifizierungsmaßnahme beginnen möchten.

Zentrale Anlaufstelle für ukrainische Studierende und Forschende

Die TU Braunschweig hat eine zentrale Anlaufstelle für ukrainische Studierende und Forschende eingerichtet.

 

Wege für afghanische Geflüchtete ins Studium und in die Wissenschaft

Die Technische Universität Braunschweig übernimmt Verantwortung und steht den afghanischen Geflüchteten mit allen Kräften zur Seite. Studieninteressierte, Studierende, aber auch Forschende aus Afghanistan können sich ab sofort ganz individuell…

Termine

08. Juli 2022, 13:15 Uhr - 16:30 Uhr

Interkulturelle Workshops: Ukraine - Kultur und Menschen kennenlernen

Lernen Sie in den interkulturellen Workshops die Geschichte, Kultur und Sprache der Ukraine näher kennen.

15. Juli 2022, 13:15 Uhr - 16:30 Uhr

Interkulturelle Workshops: Ukraine - Kultur und Menschen kennenlernen

Lernen Sie in den interkulturellen Workshops die Geschichte, Kultur und Sprache der Ukraine näher kennen.