Faculty of Humanities and Studies in Education

Welcome to the web pages of the Faculty of Humanities and Studies in Education.

Here you will find all the information that you will need for your studies.

Please select the points that interest you in the navigation menu on the left.


Attention!

Due to the risk posed by the corona virus and the recommendations of the RKI, consultations will initially only take place by telephone or e-mail.

Only submissions of final papers and collection of documents will continue to be possible. We kindly ask you to register in advance by e-mail or telephone. Please knock on the appropriate door on site and wait for the instructions of the employees of the business office.

Offers and Resources

Teacher training is a task for many actors from a wide range of disciplines. Research for training and practice in current subject areas and networking of all participants is the primary goal of this project in order to sustainably increase the quality of teacher (training) education.

 

The Centre for School Research and Teacher Education creates structural-organisational networking structures for the actors in teacher education.


It initiates cooperative research activities in school and teaching research, accompanies them and makes them accessible.

We are responsible for the development, organisation, implementation and evaluation of school-related and cross-school qualifications for schools in the cities of Braunschweig, Salzgitter and Wolfsburg as well as in the districts of Gifhorn, Goslar, Helmstedt and Wolfenbüttel.

Fakultät für Geistes- und Erziehungswissenschaften

Herzlich willkommen

Hier werden Ihnen alle Informationen zur Verfügung gestellt, die Sie für Ihr Studium brauchen.

Bitte wählen Sie die für Sie interessanten Rubriken aus der Navigationsspalte rechts aus.


Achtung!

Sehr geehrte Damen und Herren, liebe Studierende,
aktuell arbeitet ein Teil unserer Mitarbeiter*innen im Home-Office, um auch in unserem Hause die Ansteckungsgefahr auf ein Minimum zu reduzieren. Dadurch kann es in der telefonischen Erreichbarkeit Einschränkungen geben, wofür wir Sie um Verständnis bitten.
Sollten Sie Ihre gewohnte Ansprechperson nicht unter ihrer persönlichen Durchwahl erreichen, so senden Sie ihr bitte eine E-Mail mit der Bitte um Rückruf.
Im Akademische Prüfungsamt sind die Abgaben von Abschlussarbeiten und die Abholung von Unterlagen auch weiterhin möglich. Wir bitten auch hierzu um vorherige Anmeldung per E-Mail oder Telefon. Bitte an der Haupttür klingeln und auf Anweisungen der Mitarbeiter*innen warten.
Mit freundlichen Grüßen
Dr. Konrad C. Schäfer
Geschäftsführer der Fakultät 6

Angebote und Ressourcen

Das Research Institute of Teacher Education initiiert und koordiniert kooperative, interdisziplinäre Forschungsaktivitäten im Bereich der Schul- und Unterrichtsforschung. Es fördert die Vernetzung der Forschenden, unterstützt den wissenschaftlichen Nachwuchs und die Sichtbarmachung von Forschungsergebnissen.

Wir sind verantwortlich für die Entwicklung, Organisation, Durchführung und Evaluation schulformbezogener und schulformübergreifender Qualifizierungen für Schulen in den Städten Braunschweig, Salzgitter und Wolfsburg sowie in den Landkreisen Gifhorn, Goslar, Helmstedt und Wolfenbüttel.