President's Office

Altgebäude - the Historic Main Building - with students

The President's Office is the central coordination unit for the university management. The team supports the President and the Vice-President for Human Resources, Finance and University Construction in planning and executing their management duties.  Furthermore, it accompanies and coordinates the work of the Presidium and manages the business of the university committees.

As part of the President's external representation of the University, the team is responsible for liaising with institutions in the city of Braunschweig, the state of Lower Saxony and the federal government, and is available to external institutions as a first point of contact. The Head of the President's Office is responsible for political communication and representation of interests on behalf of the President.

Head

Stephan Nachtigall

Tel.: +49 531 391-10010
pb-leitung(at)tu-braunschweig.de

Office

Forum Building (4201)
Universitätsplatz 2
38106 Braunschweig
Tel.: +49 531 391-10018
pb(at)tu-braunschweig.de

The team of the President's Office is responsible for the planning and implementation of special projects as well as for handling fundamental issues. In accordance with the distribution of responsibilities, it coordinates the tasks of the university management and is in continuous dialogue with the designated offices, the administration, the central institutions and the departments of the Carolo-Wilhelmina.

In addition, it is responsible for the organisation and supervision of protocol matters as well as for honours and awards of the TU Braunschweig and supports the President in the perception of representational tasks.

The President's Office also manages the President's official memberships as well as the institutional memberships of the TU Braunschweig, acts on her behalf if necessary and coordinates the exercise of specific memberships within the university.

In press and public relations work, the university management is supported by the Press and Communications Office.

Präsidialbüro

Blick auf das Altgebäude der TU Braunschweig

Das Präsidialbüro (bis 2020 „Geschäftsstelle des Präsidiums“) ist die zentrale Koordinierungsstelle der Universitätsleitung. Das Team unterstützt die Präsidentin und den Hauptberuflichen Vizepräsidenten für Personal, Finanzen und Hochschulbau bei der Planung und Umsetzung ihrer Leitungsaufgaben. Ferner begleitet und koordiniert es die Arbeit des Präsidiums und führt die Geschäfte der Hochschulgremien.

Im Rahmen der Außenvertretung der Universität durch die Präsidentin ist das Team für die Kontaktpflege mit den Institutionen der Stadt Braunschweig, des Landes Niedersachsen und des Bundes zuständig und steht externen Einrichtungen als erster Ansprechpartner zur Verfügung. Mit der politischen Kommunikation und Interessenvertretung ist der Leiter im unmittelbaren Auftrag der Präsidentin betraut.

Leitung

Stephan Nachtigall

Tel.: +49 531 391-14100
pb-leitung(at)tu-braunschweig.de

Geschäftszimmer

Forumsgebäude (4201)
Universitätsplatz 2
38106 Braunschweig
Tel.: +49 531 391-4101
pb(at)tu-braunschweig.de

Das Team des Präsidialbüros ist für die Planung und Durchführung von Sonderprojekten sowie für die Bearbeitung von Grundsatzfragen zuständig. Entsprechend der Geschäftsverteilung koordiniert es die Aufgaben der Hochschulleitung und steht dafür mit den Stabsstellen, der Verwaltung, den zentralen Einrichtungen sowie den Fakultäten der Carolo-Wilhelmina im ständigen Austausch.

Zudem ist es für die Vorbereitung und Begleitung protokollarischer Angelegenheiten sowie für Ehrungen und Auszeichnungen der TU Braunschweig verantwortlich und unterstützt die Präsidentin bei der Wahrnehmung von Repräsentationsaufgaben.

Das Präsidialbüro verwaltet ferner die Mitgliedschaften der Präsidentin von Amtswegen sowie die institutionellen Mitgliedschaften der TU Braunschweig, nimmt diese gegebenenfalls in ihrem Auftrag war oder koordiniert die Wahrnehmung einzelner Mitgliedschaften innerhalb der Universität.

Bei der Presse- und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit wird die Hochschulleitung durch die Stabsstelle Presse- und Kommunikation unterstützt.