UNIcert®

Quality seal for university foreign language training

UNIcert® is a quality standard for foreign language training at universities that prepares students for the requirements of a degree course as well as for a future professional career in a foreign language.

 

The UNIcert® system

[Translate to English:] Logo von UNIcert

The UNIcert® certification system under the umbrella of the Arbeitskreis der Sprachenzentren an Hochschulen e.V. (Working Group of Language Centres at Universities) (AKS) is based on a framework agreement between leading German universities and colleges. Its aim is to promote the same standard of language training across universities and thus enable seamless transitions to foreign language training at another university. The Unicert certification systems is therefore also accepted outside the universities. The Language Centre of the TU Braunschweig has been UNIcert® accredited since 1998. Accreditation is granted for a maximum of five years and is then reviewed again. This ensures a consistently high quality of language training at the participating universities.

UNIcert® forms the Network of University Language Testers in Europe (NULTE) in cooperation with UNIcert®LUCE (Slovakia and Czech Republic and Acert (Poland), CertAcles® (Spain), CLES (France) and UNILANG (United Kingdom and Republic of Ireland). This means that uniform quality standards for university-specific foreign language certificates as well as core elements such as accreditation/peer review are specified internationally.

The UNIcert® system comprises five levels of competence, which are based on the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages (CEFR):

 

The UNIcert® Certificates in German as a Foreign Language

The TU Braunschweig is currently UNIcert® accredited in Chinese, English, French, Italian, Russian, Swedish, Spanish and German as a foreign language. You can find an overview of the requirements in the area of German as a foreign language here. More information can be obtained from the respective language section  and the respective language section heads.

In German as a foreign language, the UNIcert® I certificate is currently offered at the TU Braunschweig

Registration

Please submit  the completed registration form and the language course certificates you have already completed  to the respective language section  head. Please transfer the examination fee before submitting your registration to us.

Registration form UNIcert (PDF, 144 KB)

Registration Deadlines

UNIcert® Basic, I und II:

Registration is possible at any time after the completion of the required courses.

 

UNIcert® III und IV (derzeit nur in Englisch):

Anmeldeschluss ist jeweils der letzte Samstag der Vorlesungszeit.

Examination and Language Training Regulations

UNIcert® foreign language training at the TU Braunschweig is bindingly regulated in the UNIcert® examination and training regulations. Here you will also find detailed information on levels, admission requirements, creditable courses and examination modalities:

UNIcert®-Prüfungsordnung (PDF, 703 KB, German)

UNIcert®-Ausbildungsordnung (PDF, 1.65 MB, German)

UNIcert®-Musterzertifikat (PDF, 307 KB, German)

UNIcert®-Code of Practice (PDF, 95 KB, German)

 

Additional information can always be found on the UNIcert® website.


Contact

UNIcert® Representative

Ingrid Laval-Speier

☎ +49 531 391 7290
i.laval-speier(at)tu-braunschweig.de

Room 207, 2nd floor
Bültenweg 74/75
38106 Braunschweig

Online office hours: Tue 10:00 - 11:00 Uhr

Notice:

If you have questions about the certificates, please contact the contact person in the respective language area.

UNIcert®

Qualitätssiegel für die universitäre Fremdsprachenausbildung

UNIcert® ist ein Ausbildungssystem für die Fremdsprachenausbildung an Hochschulen, das Studierende gezielt auf die Anforderungen eines Studiums sowie einer späteren Berufstätigkeit in einer Fremdsprache vorbereitet.

Das UNIcert®-System

Logo von UNIcert
Bildnachweis: Unicert/UNIcert

Das Zertifikatssystem UNIcert® unter dem Dach des Arbeitskreises der Sprachenzentren an Hochschulen e.V. (AKS) beruht auf einer Rahmenvereinbarung führender deutscher Universitäten und Hochschulen. Ziel ist die Förderung der Gleichwertigkeit der Sprachausbildung an den Hochschulen. Es ermöglicht so einen nahtlosen Übergang zur Fremdsprachenausbildung an einer anderen Universität und ist damit ein, auch außerhalb der Hochschulen, akzeptiertes Zertifikat zum Nachweis von Fremdsprachenkenntnissen. Das Sprachenzentrum der TU Braunschweig ist seit 1998 UNIcert® akkreditiert. Die Akkreditierung erfolgt für maximal fünf  Jahre und wird dann erneut überprüft. Dies gewährleistet eine gleichbleibende hohe Qualität der Sprachausbildung an den beteiligten Hochschulen.

UNIcert® bildet zusammen mit UNIcert®LUCE (Slowakei und Tschechische Republik und Acert (Polen), CertAcles® (Spanien), CLES (Frankreich) sowie UNILANG (Vereinigtes Königreich und Republik Irland) das Network of University Language Testers in Europe (NULTE). Damit sind Standards der Qualitätssicherung für hochschulspezifische Fremdsprachenzertifikate  sowie Kernelemente wie die Akkreditierung/Peer Review international einheitlich vorgegeben.

Das UNIcert®-System umfasst vier Kompetenzstufen, die sich am Gemeinsamen Europäischen Referenzrahmen für Sprachen (GER) orientieren:

Die UNIcert®-Zertifikate im Bereich Deutsch

Die TU Braunschweig ist derzeit UNIcert® akkreditiert in den Sprachen Chinesisch, Englisch, Französisch, Italienisch, Russisch, Schwedisch, Spanisch und Deutsch als Fremdsprache. Eine Übersicht über die Anforderungen im Bereich Deutsch als Fremdsprache finden Sie hier. Mehr Informationen erhalten Sie beim jeweiligen Sprachbereich und bei den entsprechenden Sprachbereichsleitungen.

Im Bereich Deutsch als Fremdsprache wird an der TU Braunschweig aktuell das UNIcert® I-Zertifikat angeboten.

Anmeldung

Bitte reichen Sie das ausgefüllte Anmedeformular zusammen mit den bereits abgelegten Scheinen bei der jeweiligen Sprachbereichsleitung ein. Wenn Sie sich für ein UNIcert®-Zertifikat mit Prüfung anmelden, überweisen Sie bitte die Prüfungsgebühr bevor Sie Ihre Anmeldung bei uns abgeben.

Anmeldeformular UNIcert (PDF, 125 KB)

Anmeldefristen

Die Anmeldung ist jederzeit nach Abschluss der erforderlichen Kurse möglich.

Prüfungs- und Ausbildungsordnung

Die UNIcert®-Fremdsprachenausbildung an der TU Braunschweig ist in der UNIcert®-Prüfungs- und Ausbildungsordnung verbindlich geregelt. Hier finden Sie auch detaillierte Informationen zu Niveaustufen, Zulassungsvoraussetzungen, anrechenbaren Kursen und Prüfungsmodalitäten:

UNIcert®-Prüfungsordnung (PDF, 703 KB)

UNIcert®-Ausbildungsordnung (PDF, 1.65 MB)

UNIcert®-Musterzertifikat (PDF, 307 KB)

UNIcert®-Code of Practice (PDF, 95 KB)

 

Zusätzliche Informationen können Sie auch immer auf der UNIcert®-Webseite finden.


Kontakt

UNIcert®-Beauftragte

Ingrid Laval-Speier

☎ +49 531 391 7290
i.laval-speier(at)tu-braunschweig.de

Sprechstunde

Di 10:00 - 11:00 Uhr, Raum 203, 2. OG
Bültenweg 74/75, 38106 Braunschweig

Aktuelle Änderungen

Keine Nachrichten verfügbar.