DFG Network of the Technische Universität Braunschweig

The Braunschweig DFG network was founded in 2014. This network brings together researchers with many years of DFG committee and research proposal experience. The aim is to support researchers in the successful submission of proposals. Particularly in the case of project proposals for coordinated DFG programmes, such as Collaborative Research Centres or Research Units, applicants can benefit from the existing knowledge of the members. A particular focus lies on supporting junior researchers.

The members of the DFG network provide advice and support for individual, collaborative and large-scale projects, particularly in these specific areas:

  • Mentoring for junior researchers (individual proposals),
  • Advice and support for the preparation of draft proposals and full proposals for coordinated programmes (CRCs, Research Units, RTGs) as well as
  • Support in the preparation of on-site reviews.

If you are interested in one of these offers, please contact the DFG Network via the Research Services and European Office.


Dr. Inga Schepers
Research Services and European Office
Phone: +49 531 391-4277

Members of the DFG Network

Name Institut

Prof. Dr. Wolf-Tilo Balke

Institute for Information Systems

Prof. Dr. Ute Daniel

Historisches Seminar – Neuere Geschichte

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dieter Dinkler

Institute of Structural Analysis

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Rolf Ernst

Institute of Computer and Network Engineering

Prof. Dr. Karl-Heinz Glassmeier

Institute for Geophysics and Extraterrestrial Physics

Prof. Dr. Dieter Jahn

Institute of Microbiology

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Manfred Krafczyk

Institute for Computational Modeling in Civil Engineering 

Prof. Dr. Arno Kwade

Institute for Particle Technology

Prof. Dr. Marcus Magnor

Institute for Computer Graphics

Prof. Dr. Bernd Meinerzhagen

Institut für Elektronische Bauelemente und Schaltungstechnik

Prof. Dr-Ing. Rolf Radespiel

Institute of Fluid Mechanics

Prof. Dr. Dietmar Schomburg

Institute for Biochemistry, Biotechnology and Bioinformatics

Prof. Dr. Antje Schwalb

Institute for Geosystems and Bioindication

Prof. Dr. Matthias Tamm Institut für Anorganische und Analytische Chemie

Prof. Dr. Andreas Waag

Institute for Semiconductor Technology

Porf. Dr. Bettina Wahrig

Department of Pharmaceutics - Section History of Science with focus on the History of Pharmacy

Prof. Dr. Gertrud Zwicknagl

Institute of Mathematical Physics

  last changed 18.04.2019
TU_Icon_E_Mail_1_17x17_RGB pagetop