» Professors

Note: The Institute has a rotating system regarding the chair function. For official requests: The current chair is marked below.

  • Prof. Dr. Nicole C. Karafyllis

    Area of Specialization: Philosophy of Science and Technology

    Office hours: Mo, 11.15-12.30 upon request, Room 024
    Tel.: +49 (0)531 / 391 86 16
    Fax: +49 (0)531 / 391 86 19
    Internet: Profile

    Note: please refer to the Contact page.
  • Prof. Dr. Hans-Christoph Schmidt am Busch

    Area of Specialization: Philosophy of Cultural Practice (incl. Political Philosophy, Social Philosophy and Phil. of Law)

    Office hours: meetings on request, Room 001
    Tel.: +49 (0)531 / 391 86 26
    Internet: Profile

» Secretary

» Retired Professors

Prof. Dr. Dr. C.-A. Scheier is still working in the fields of research and teaching.

» Lecturers and Senior Lecturers

» Associated Members

» Associated Lecturers and Senior Lecturers

Office hours are only valid during semester. Please contact your Lecturer or Professor by email or phone for any question related to your studies in philosophy.