Facts & Figures

Facts & Figures

Amtskette der TU Braunschweig

Over 120 institutes

The Technische Universität Braunschweig has 120 institutes. They are located in the following

6 Faculties

  • Carl-Friedrich-Gauß-Faculty
  • Faculty of Life Sciences
  • Faculty of Architecture, Civil Engineering and Environmental Sciences
  • Faculty of Mechanical Engineering
  • Faculty of Electrical Engineering, Information Technology, Physics
  • Faculty of Humanities and Educational Sciences

Central Facilities

  • University Library
  • Gauss-IT Centre
  • Language Centre
  • Sports Centre
  • Central Professional and Personnel Development

  • Central Office for Continuing Education
  • Central Facility for Animal Husbandry
  • Joint Central Facility Forschungszentrum Küste of the Leibniz Universität Hannover and the TU Braunschweig
  • Joint Central Facility Learning Lab Lower Saxony (L3S)

University Employees

  • about 3,800


  • about 130

Students (Winter semester 2023/2024)

  • 16,077

All Continents

The TU Braunschweig currently cooperates with more than 400 partner institutes and research facilities in more than 60 countries.

You can find more information about the international cooperations in our database.