The conditions that apply for achieving your doctoral degree at Technische Universität Braunschweig are determined by your department's doctoral regulations. Due to their legal character they are available only in German. This glossary might help you to understand the technical terms. On the following pages, we have collected information on the respective regulations of the six departments concerning your participation in GradTUBS programmes as a precondition to achieving your doctorate. 

Carl-Friedrich-Gauß-Fakultät (Faculty 1)
Faculty of Life Sciences (Faculty 2)
Faculty of Architecture, Civil Engineering and Environmental Sciences (Faculty 3)
Faculty of Mechanical Engineering (Faculty 4)
Faculty of Electrical Engineering, Information Technology, Physics (Faculty 5)
Faculty of Humanities and Educational Sciences (Faculty 6)