Faculty 5

Doctorates at the Faculty of Electrical Engineering, Information Technology, Physics

The Faculty 5 at Technische Universität Braunschweig can confer the following doctoral degrees:

  • Doctor of Natural Sciences (Dr. rer. nat.)
  • Doctor of Engineering (Dr.-Ing.)

The current doctoral regulations foresee no obligation to participate in TU Braunschweig's graduate academy GradTUBS. Notwithstanding, PhD students are of course welcome to participate in all programmes offered by the graduate academy!

For more detailed information on the organisation and process of achieving your doctorate, please refer to the corresponding

website of the facultyDoctoral regulations of Faculty 5