European Research Funding

Our services in the European Office

We advise and support you with EU research proposals drawing on many years of experience supporting EU funding programmes. Our service is designed to support you in the development, application and management of projects in such a way as to ensure optimum project preparation and implementation. We offer:

  • individual research for project-specific funding programmes and other funding needs, such as conferences or guest researchers.
  • support with your research proposal: including obtaining the application documents, identifying suitable contact persons, proofreading the proposals with respect to clarity, and adapting them to the requirements of the funding programme.
  • advice on intellectual property rights in cooperation with the legal department.
  • support for ongoing projects: billing and contract matters, consortium agreements, reporting issues and support during meetings.

With the European Offices, the state of Lower Saxony has created advisory structures that aim to increase the participation of Lower Saxony's universities in European funding schemes through a wide range of support measures. The European Office of Braunschweig-Lüneburg-Wolfenbüttel is based at the Technische Universität Braunschweig and works for:

European Funding Opportunities

Here you will find information on the most important EU funding programmes. We are happy to support you in finding suitable funding programmes for your specific research project. Current calls for proposals can also be found in the Förderinfo, our monthly newsletter.

CESAER

CESAER is a European association of leading universities of science and technology committed to excellence in teaching, research and innovation. The Technische Universität Braunschweig is an active member of CESAER.


Contact

Head of Research Services and European Office

Andreas Hebbelmann

 ☎ +49 531 391 4276
a.hebbelmann(at)tu-braunschweig.de

EU Research Funding Support

Eva Kremshuber

 ☎ +49 531 391 4275
e.kremshuber(at)tu-braunschweig.de

Europäische Forschungsförderung

Unser Beratungsangebot im EU-Hochschulbüro

Wir beraten und unterstützen Sie bei EU-Forschungsanträgen und greifen dabei auf eine langjährige Erfahrung in der Beratung zu EU-Förderprogrammen zurück. Unser Service ist darauf ausgerichtet, Sie bei der Entwicklung, Beantragung und Abwicklung von Projekten so zu unterstützen, dass eine optimale Projektvorbereitung und -durchführung sichergestellt ist. Wir bieten Ihnen

  • Individuelle Recherche nach Förderprogrammen für Ihre Forschungsprojekte, Tagungen und Gastwissenschaftler*innen
  • Beratung bei der Antragstellung: Beschaffung der Antragsunterlagen, Ermittlung von geeigneten Ansprechpersonen, Lesen der Anträge im Hinblick auf Verständlichkeit, Anpassung an die Vorgaben des Förderprogramms
  • Beratung zu Intellectual Property Rights in Zusammenarbeit mit der Rechtsabteilung
  • Unterstützung bei laufenden Projekten: Abrechnungs- und Vertragsangelegenheiten, Konsortialverträge, Berichtsfragen, Begleitung von Meetings

Mit den EU-Hochschulbüros hat das Land Niedersachsen Beratungsstrukturen geschaffen, die durch verschiedenste Unterstützungsmaßnahmen auf eine stärkere Beteiligung der niedersächsischen Hochschulen an europäischen Fördermaßnahmen abzielen. Das EU-Hochschulbüro Braunschweig-Lüneburg-Wolfenbüttel hat seinen Sitz an der Technischen Universität Braunschweig und arbeitet für

Europäische Förderprogramme

Hier finden Sie Informationen zu den wichtigsten EU-Förderprogrammen. Gerne unterstützen wir Sie um geeignete Förderprogramme für Ihr spezifisches Forschungsprojekt zu finden. Aktuelle Ausschreibungen finden Sie außerdem in dem monatlich erscheinenden Förderinfo.

ERC GAIN Konzept der TU Braunschweig

Um den Anteil der ERC Grants signifikant zu erhöhen, hat die TU Braunschweig das ERC GAIN Konzept

CESAER

CESAER ist eine europäische Vereinigung von führenden Technischen Universitäten, die sich für exzellente Lehre, exzellente Forschung und Innovation einsetzt. Die Technische Universität Braunschweig ist aktives Mitglied bei CESAER.


Kontakt

Leiter Forschungsservice und EU-Hochschulbüro

Andreas Hebbelmann

 ☎ +49 531 391 4276
a.hebbelmann(at)tu-braunschweig.de

Beratung EU-Forschungsprogramme

Eva Kremshuber

 ☎ +49 531 391 4275
e.kremshuber(at)tu-braunschweig.de