Service for host institutes

[Translate to English:]

TU Braunschweig enables and promotes international top-level research. Our strategic goal is to significantly increase the proportion of international researchers at our university by 2030. In this context, a high service quality in the onboarding process and in the support of international researchers play an important role. Together with you as host institutes, the Mobile Researchers' Services (MoRe) would like to improve these processes continuously.

 

Our services

MoRe assists hosting institutes and research institutions with the administrative and social support of international scientists and guests, from arrival to departure. Please contact us early on if you know that international researchers will come to your institute. We will be happy to help you with any questions or challenges you may have: more@tu-braunschweig.de

Our offer is directed to employees in secretariats and administration, to scientific staff in working groups and institutes as well as to institute directors. We support you

  • with the preparation of your guest's stay, e.g. with questions about visas and residence permits,
  • during the arrival phase with all the necessary formalities,
  • with the support of family members travelling with your guest scientist,
  • with all questions and problems during the stay
  • and with information and networking events.

 


Purpose of Stay

Depending on whether international scientists will be employed at TU Braunschweig, whether they will come to you as scholarship holders with their own funding or as guests for a short period of time, different administrative procedures have to be gone through, which we explain on the following pages.

 

Events for host institutes

In the near future, we will also offer workshops and information events for institutes in which we will present our services and give practical tips on how to support international researchers. The events are currently being planned. As soon as the first dates are fixed, we will inform you on these pages.

Contact

Head of Mobile Researchers‘ Services
Dr. Astrid Sebastian
 ☎ +49 531 391 14330

more(at)tu-braunschweig.de

Mobile Researchers‘ Services
Annika Ewe
☎ +49 531 391 14334
more(at)tu-braunschweig.de

Student Assistants
Carolina Romano Silva
Irem Yigit

A graphic that says "Mobile Researchers' Center Braunschweig".

Consultation hours

Please schedule your personal appointment at more(at)tu-braunschweig.de.

Service für gastgebende Einrichtungen

Universitätsplatz der TU Braunschweig mit Audimax, Okerhochhaus und Altgebäude

Die TU Braunschweig ermöglicht und fördert internationale Spitzenforschung. Unser strategisches Ziel ist es, den Anteil an internationalen Wissenschaftler*innen an unserer Universität bis 2030 deutlich zu erhöhen. Eine hohe Service-Qualität im Onboarding-Prozess und in der Betreuung von internationalen Forschenden spielen in diesem Zusammenhang eine wichtige Rolle. Gemeinsam mit Ihnen als gastgebende Institute und Einrichtungen möchten die Mobile Researchers' Services (MoRe) diese Prozesse stetig verbessern.

Unser Service

MoRe unterstützt gastgebende Institute und Forschungseinrichtungen bei der administrativen und sozialen Betreuung von internationalen Wissenschaftler*innen und Gästen, von der Ankunft bis zur Abreise. Nehmen Sie gerne frühzeitig Kontakt zu uns auf, wenn Sie wissen, dass internationale Forschende an Ihr Institut oder Ihre Einrichtung kommen. Wir unterstützen Sie bei allen Fragen und Herausforderungen: more@tu-braunschweig.de

Unser Angebot richtet sich an Mitarbeitende in Sekretariaten und Verwaltung, an wissenschaftliche Mitarbeitende in Arbeitsgruppen und Instituten sowie an Institutsleiter*innen. Wir unterstützen Sie

  • bei der Vorbereitung des Aufenthaltes Ihres Gastes, z.B. bei Fragen zu Visum und Aufenthalt,
  • in der Ankunftsphase bei allen notwendigen Formalitäten,
  • bei der Betreuung mitreisender Familienangehöriger,
  • bei allen Fragen und Problemen während des Aufenthalts,
  • und mit Informations- und Vernetzungsveranstaltungen.

Wer kommt zu Ihnen?

Je nachdem, ob internationale Wissenschaftler*innen mit einem Arbeitsvertrag an der TU Braunschweig eingestellt werden sollen oder ob sie als Stipendiat*innen mit eigener Finanzierung oder als Gast für einen kurzen Zeitraum zu Ihnen kommen, müssen unterschiedliche Verfahren durchlaufen werden, die wir Ihnen auf den folgenden Seiten erklären.

Veranstaltungen für gastgebende Einrichtungen

Zukünftig bieten wir Workshops und Informationsveranstaltungen für Institute und Einrichtungen an, in denen wir unsere Services vorstellen und praktische Tipps zur Betreuung von internationalen Forschenden geben. Die Veranstaltungen sind derzeit in Planung. Sobald erste Termine feststehen, informieren wir Sie auf diesen Seiten.

Kontakt

Koordinatorin Mobile Researchers‘ Services
Anna Karas
☎ +49 531 391 4374
anna.karas(at)tu-braunschweig.de

Koordinatorin Mobile Researchers‘ Services
Annika Ewe
☎ +49 531 391 14334
annika.ewe(at)tu-braunschweig.de

Studentische Mitarbeiter*innen
Loulia Almajzoub
Ömer Özkan
☎ +49 531 391 4371
more(at)tu-braunschweig.de

Sprechstunde

Haben Sie Fragen oder möchten Sie sich beraten lassen? Dann nutzen Sie unsere Sprechstunden! Wir sind dienstags von 09:00 bis 10:00 Uhr und freitags von 15:00 bis 16:00 Uhr persönlich für Sie im Büro erreichbar.

Adresse: Raum 031 im Erdgeschoss
Bültenweg 74/75, 38106 Braunschweig

Sprechstundenänderungen

Keine Nachrichten verfügbar.