TU BRAUNSCHWEIG

Softwarearchitecture

Lecturer: Dipl.-Inf. Christoph Seidl
Assistant: Michael Nieke, M.Sc.

Module number: INF-SSE-28

Current Issues

Date for the repeated exam: 2017-03-27, 09:00 - 11:30 (am), in room SN 19.7

Content

  • Architekturmuster
  • Entwurfsmuster
  • Implementierungsstrategien
  • Architektursprachen
  • Modellierung von Architekturen
  • Evolution von Architekturen
  • Zusammenhang Hardware/Software-Architekturen
  • Komponenten-Architektur

Recommended requirements

  • UML modeling
  • Software Engineering 1
  • At least 1 object-oriented programming language

Dates

Lecture: Monday, 1.15 - 2.45 PM in room IZ 160

Tutorial: Wednesday, 1.15 - 2.45 PM in room IZ 160 (or sometimes the terminal room IZ 413a, will be announced if necessary)

Exam

The written exam will be held on 2016/08/03 from 8.30 to 10.00 AM in room SN 19.1.

The repeated exam will be held on 2017-03-27 from 9.00 to 11.30 AM in room SN 19.7.

Lecture documents

You will be able to download the lecture materials in Stud.IP. Please enroll yourself in the course Softwarearchitektur.

Usually, the slides will be published directly after the lecture.

Literature

  • "Software Architecture in Practice" - Len Bass u.a.
  • "A System of Patterns" - Frank Buschmann u.a.
  • "Design Patterns" - Erich Gamma u.a.
  • "Handbuch der Software-Architektur" - Ralf Reussner, Wilhelm Hasselbring (Hrsg.)

Schedule

Date Time Room Type Topic
Mon., 2016/04/04 13:15 - 14:45 IZ 161 Lecture Introduction
Wed., 2016/04/06 Dropping-out - Exercise
Mon., 2016/04/11 13:15 - 14:45 IZ 161 Lecture Architecture description languages
Wed., 2016/04/13 IZ 413a Exercise Group 1
Thu., 2016/04/14 IZ 413a Exercise Group 2
Mon., 2016/04/18 13:15 - 14:45 IZ 160 Lecture Unified Modeling Language (UML)
Wed., 2016/04/20 IZ 413a Exercise Group 1
Thu., 2016/04/21 IZ 413a Exercise Group 2
Mon., 2016/04/25 13:15 - 14:45 IZ 160 Lecture Object Constraint Language (OCL)
Wed., 2016/04/27 IZ 160 Exercise
Mon., 2016/05/02 13:15 - 14:45 IZ 160 Lecture Architectural styles and patterns
Wed., 2016/05/04 IZ 160 Exercise
Mon., 2016/05/09 13:15 - 14:45 IZ 160 Lecture Design Patterns I
Wed., 2016/05/11 Dropping-out - Exercise
Mon., 2016/05/16 Dropping-out - Lecture
Wed., 2016/05/18 Exercise
Mon., 2016/05/23 Lecture
Wed., 2016/05/25 Exercise
Mon., 2016/05/30 13:15 - 14:45 IZ 160 Lecture Design Patterns II
Wed., 2016/06/01 IZ 160 Exercise Design Patterns
Mon., 2016/06/06 13:15 - 14:45 IZ 160 Lecture Reuse
Wed., 2016/06/08 IZ 160 Exercise
Mon., 2016/06/13 13:15 - 14:45 IZ 160 Lecture Architecture Evaluation
Wed., 2016/06/15 IZ 160 Exercise
Mon., 2016/06/20 13:15 - 14:45 IZ 160 Lecture Guest talk
Wed., 2016/06/22 Expected: Dropping-out - Exercise
Mon., 2016/06/27 13:15 - 14:45 IZ 160 Lecture Practical tips
Wed., 2016/06/29 Expected: Dropping-out - Exercise
Mon., 2016/07/04 13:15 - 14:45 IZ 160 Lecture Summary
Wed., 2016/07/06 Expected: Dropping-out - Exercise

  last changed 08.02.2016
TU_Icon_E_Mail_1_17x17_RGB pagetop