Institute

Institute for Building Services and Energy Design

Fotos Institut IGS
Photo credit: Esther Beyer/Alle Rechte bei der TU-Braunschweig

The IGS - Institute for Building Services and Energy Design at the Technical University of Braunschweig handleas the entire spectrum of energy and climatic design in buildings. The main areas of activity are building technology, edificial physics as well as passive and active usage of solar energy for residential and office buildings. Along with new buildings, the restoration of existing buildings takes center stage.


Professor Dr.-Ing. M. Norbert Fisch has been the director of the IGS since 1996. The focus and "philosophy" of the IGS is the integral planning of buildings while taking all relevant aspects of energy consumption and occupant comfort into account.
A team of around 25 staff members works on innovative solutions in fields like edificial physics, heating, cooling, air conditioning and renewable energies. The research and development of new concepts, systems and components of innovative architecture are operated by computer-aided simulations, experimental investigations in the institute's laboratory, as well as realization and validation in practice. At the same time, the IGS cooperates in many projects with other research establishments and companies from commerce and industry. Appropriations are provided by, among others, the German Federal Environmental Foundation, the Federal Ministry of Economics and Labor as well as other institutions of the Federal Republic of Germany. Work results are immediately expanded into the institute's curriculum. In addition to lectures for basics and current topics, the IGS offers a simulation laboratory for the students, in which the possibilities of practical software for integral building planning can be experienced instantly.


Contact Opening times Consultation

Institute für Building Services and Energy

Design

Mühlenpfordtstr. 23 10.OG

D - 38106 Braunschweig

Tel.: + 49531-391 3555

Fax: + 49531-391 8125

Email

 

Monday - Thursday

9.30 - 11.30 h

13.00 - 16.00 h

Friday

9.30 - 11.30 h

 

Monday - Friday

9.30 - 11.00 h

TU BRAUNSCHWEIG

Institut für Gebäude- und Solartechnik




Das IGS - Institut für Gebäude- und Solartechnik an der TU Braunschweig bearbeitet das gesamte Spektrum des Energie- und Klimadesigns von Hochbauten. Im Einzelnen sind es die Fachgebiete der Gebäudetechnik, der Bauphysik sowie der passiven und aktiven Solarenergienutzung für Wohn- und Bürogebäude. Neben dem Neubau von Gebäuden stehen dabei der Baubestand und die Sanierung im Mittelpunkt.

Leiter des Instituts ist seit 1996 Professor Dr.-Ing. M. Norbert Fisch. Arbeitsschwerpunkt und „Philosophie“ ist die Integrale Planung von Gebäuden unter Berücksichtigung aller für den Energieverbrauch und den Nutzerkomfort eines Gebäudes relevanten Aspekte.
Ein Team von ca. 25 Mitarbeitern arbeitet an innovativen Lösungen in den Bereichen Bauphysik, Heizung, Kühlung, Lüftung und erneuerbare Energieversorgung. Forschung und Entwicklung neuer Konzepte, Systeme und Komponenten innovativer Architektur werden mit Computer gestützten Simulationen, experimentellen Untersuchungen im Institutslabor sowie der Umsetzung und Validierung in der Praxis betrieben. Das IGS kooperiert dabei in vielen Projekten mit anderen Forschungseinrichtungen und Unternehmen aus der Wirtschaft und Industrie. Fördermittelgeber sind u.a. die Deutsche Bundesstiftung Umwelt, das Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Arbeit sowie weitere Einrichtungen des Bundes. Die Ergebnisse der Arbeit finden unmittelbar Eingang in das Lehrprogramm des Instituts. Neben Vorlesungen zu Grundlagen und aktuellen Themen bietet das IGS Studierenden ein Simulationslabor, in dem sie die Möglichkeiten praxisgerechter Software für die Integrale Planung von Gebäuden unmittelbar erleben.


Kontakt

Institut für Gebäude- und Solartechnik
Mühlenpfordtstr. 23, 10.OG
D - 38106 Braunschweig
Tel.: + 49 531 - 391 3555
Fax: + 49 531 - 391 8125
Email

Anfahrt

Lage auf dem TU Campus

Eine ausführliche Anfahrtsskizze zum Institut können sie dem PDF entnehmen

Öffnungszeiten

Montag - Donnerstag
09.30 - 11.30 Uhr
13.00 - 16.00 Uhr
Freitag

09.30 - 11.30 Uhr

Sprechstunden

Montag - Freitag
09.30 - 11.00 Uhr


  aktualisiert am 07.07.2017
TU_Icon_E_Mail_1_17x17_RGB Zum Seitenanfang