Faculties from A to Z

The Faculty is the basic organisational unit of the TU Braunschweig. It is intended to comprise related and neighbouring subject areas. The faculties form legal entities and are each headed by a dean's office. The Presidium decides on the establishment (including naming), amendment and dissolution of faculties after hearing the faculty concerned and the Senate's statement.