Information for Presenters

Best Student Presentation Award

To support junior researchers in the field, there will be an award for the best talks and posters presented by (graduate) students. Students willing to participate will be asked to attach a specific badge to their posters or wear the badge for their talks. The badges will be handed out at the reception desk. All conference attendees will be asked to cast their vote, using the forms provided in the conference package.

And the winners are...

Best Talk

Best Poster

T01 Cristina Lozano-Argüelles

T04 Vincent Deluca

T09 Elise Hopman

P10 Tesni Galvin

P14 Claire Goriot

P19 Anna Marklová

P40 Chara Tsoukala



Oral presentations will be in English. Each talk is 20 minutes (plus 10 minutes for discussion).

There are hdmi, VGA and audio connections for the projector. A Windows laptop running Microsoft PowerPoint 2013 and OpenOffice 4.1.5 will be provided. Please make sure that your presentation is uploaded to the presentation computer well before your talk (in the break before your scheduled session at the latest).

If you want to use your own computer, please make sure to bring a suitable adapter (e.g., mini-hdmi, Mac).

There will be a technician available in the lecture hall to assist you.



Posters will be in English and in A0 portrait format (width x height: 84.1 x 118.9 cm; 33.1 x 46.8 inches). Please note that it will not be possible to print posters on site.

There will be two poster sessions, which will be held in the Sports Hall (BI 83) on Thursday 24th May (see programme). Pins will be available for hanging posters – do not use any other method of securing posters to boards. Please remove your poster during the lunch break on Friday at the latest. Presenters are expected to be present at their poster during the session.


See you at the next ISBPAC in Nijmegen in 2020!

Check out some impressions from the conference and the winners of the student award.

You can download a pdf version of the booklet.


Alla Abrosimova
Henrike Comes-Koch
Ivana Cvekić
Claudia Flohr
Vera Heyer
Holger Hopp
Duygu Şafak
Erika Wolf


For any queries, please contact us at:


  last changed 13.06.2018
TU_Icon_E_Mail_1_17x17_RGB pagetop